Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations.

Nowadays, the reputation of certain universities are mesmerizing students to matriculate for varieties of courses. Due to this, many students are traveling from hometown to live in hostels, others reject this notion and enroll in nearby universities in-order to stay with family. This essay will contemplate the pros and cons of each choice.

One side, the most conspicuous merit of living at home and commuting to local university is cost-effective. Home offers comfortable stay with healthy food that lowers the student's debt. For instance, conserving payout for the dormitory fee and dodgy cafeteria food can be avoided. On the other side, the most noticeable demerit of staying at home while studying is lack of freedom. For example, parents used to monitor the teenagers and restrict them from late night parties, outing with friends and attending social events. As a result, students are confined to experience the most of good and bad situations of life.

Alternatively, there could be some pros and cons of moving into on-campus dormitory. To begin with, residing at college domicile provides assurance of valuable academic support. Students can mingle with other students effortlessly to form the collaborative study environment. As an illustration, group study can assist sharing of knowledge that not only lightens the effort but also saves plenty of time. Conversely, less privacy could be the major trouble while sharing the rooms with unknown person. Moreover, students are always surrounded by many people that minimizes the peaceful time. For example, student's privacy time is eaten up when sharing room and bathroom.

On the whole, there could be a list of merits and demerits of staying at home and on-campus accommodation while studying in the university. However, its depends on the students, who are able to adopt with the aforementioned viewpoints.