Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have problems as a result Why do many working people not get enough exercise What can be done about this problem

Most of the working class devotes lesser or no time for workout during week days or weekends, which leads to health issues such as obesity, various spine problems and heart diseases. Working for more than sustainable time during working days to meet deadlines and following sedentary lifestyle during holidays provides less or no time for exercise. It is necessary to imply serious measures to combat this problem, which will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, people nowadays does overtime to meet deadlines given by their employers. Ultimately, they do not get enough time for exercise. For example, a recent study has shown that in a country with 6 working days, an individual works for more than 48 hours a week. Consequently, they get frustrated as well as exhausted due to overload. Secondly, to reduce work stress and relax mind as well as body, during weekends adult adapt sedentary lifestyle, seat still watch television at home or surf social media on cellphone or computer.

However, all these causes serious health problems. To overcome such issues, employer should step forward to reduce office timing and also perk their staff with subsidized gym membership. As a result, working adults will get enough time for themselves and are encouraged to do exercise. The government should also get involve by implementing rules such as a entrepreneur, who forced their employee to work for more than office time will be penalized.

To conclude, in order to fulfill professional commitments, person does not spend much time on improving personal health and suffers from various disease. This can only be solved by strictly imposed rules on overworking and encouraging for workout.