Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In recent days, we are seeing most of the working people are been diagnosed with long term health disorders like Diabetes, Cholesterol, High or Low Blood pressure, etc., which is primarily due to lack of body exercise. Here we will discuss health issues caused by not performing regular exercise and possible ways of controlling it.

Firstly, working professionals in the current generation hardly get free time to concentrate on their physical activities like running, body workouts and basic exercises. It is mainly because, people in the current generation are most concerned about their career growth and this kind of thinking makes them work hard for 14 to 16 hours a day, resulting in no leisure time left to take care of their body fitness. It will build up stress in the brain and can lead to blood pressure and sometimes heart attacks.

Secondly, even though many multinational companies offer gym facilities on their premises, most of their employees will not use them because of their laziness. In addition to that, most of the present-day jobs doesn’t have any physical activity involved in it, hence all the blood sugar and body cholesterol are piled up in the veins and causes Diabetes. A recent study in the Times magazine shows that only 28% of IT professionals in India allotting their 2 hours of time in a day for exercise, which is a very alarming situation of personal health.

Finally, all the companies should run the health awareness campaigns to educate the workers on health issues if they are not performing exercise daily. For those who won’t get enough free time in a day, it is good to use the staircase to reach their office and apartment so that the minimal body movement will be done.

In conclusion, maintaining a healthy body is necessary to avoid health issues and long-term disorders. This can be achieved by regular workouts and a simple change in their routine.