Many of the worlds cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage.

What are some of the reason of this shortage and what solution can you suggest

Man has three basic amenities to sustain life -water, food and shelter. Providing shelter, nowadays, has been become a grave source of concern in all around the globe. There are important reasons which are responsible for uprooting this issue. However, some solvents are there to rootout this problem. I will portray about its factors and remedies in the subsequent segments.

As, far as my views are concerned, the predominant factor which raise the problem is, increasing population. To elaborate, there is a significant augmenting in the birthrate, due to this, the demand of housing is automatically elevating. Due to the land scarcity it creates a lot of problems such as inflation in the cost of owning the house. As a result, improvised people unable to pay the high cost for the house and to combat with the situations they make slums on the outskirts area of the city.

It is commonly said that the need of an hour is to nip the nozzel at the right to curb the problem. The prime solvent, government should emphasise on building the sky scrapers and high rise buildings.by doing this, it can accommodate a plethora of people in the same building and it also Solve out the problem like land scarcity. Apart from this, regime should urge their citizens to make a family plan of having one or more children but not more than that. As an illustration, a lot of sky rappers add marvellous building has been made in America, which accommodate approximately 10,000 people.

To recapitulate, lack of shelter problem is occurring due to the increasing population in the nation and it is difficult to fulfil the demand of land because of shortage. The best way to eradicate this problem is to build the high rise buildings which will gave places to reside people.