Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children.

what problems do children face when going online without parental supervision?

Internet has become a very important part of our lives today. There are a lot of children who use the internet to enage with others and no one supervises them to monitor their online activities. This situation can put children in risky postion which can also be life endangering. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the problem and the solution for this situaion.

The main problem that children can experience while socialising online without guidance is that they can get robbed by the thieves. These days many robbers manipulate naive people on the internet and steal their confidential bank details by disgusing themselves as a friend. Since children are not street smart they can end up giving personal information which can cause their family financial loss. According to a survey conducted by Toronto University, it was found that 80% of people got robbed at least once during their childhood.

The solution for this concerning issue is educating children about the safe practices of using the internet. All the parents, guidiarns and teachers should consistently teach children about the information that should not be shared on the virtual world. Also, schools should include a chapter on tips for healthy internet usage. In a study done by Harvard University it was found that children who do not indulge in risky online behaviours were guided by their mentors.

To conclude, internet might not be a safe place for children if they are left by themselves to figure out what's right and wrong. This can make them victim of fiancial frauds. In order to eradiacte this problem the adults should constantly guide children about safe usage of the internet. My parents always supervised my online activites which prevented me from associating with dangerous people.