Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As per the recent report by Harvard Business School, a person spend approximately 5000 dollars every years on transportation. Some people have an opinion that four-wheelers are the best mode of commutation with cities, while others are in favor of using cycles. Before we reach to any confusion, it is imperative that we shall put some light on both the views.

Many people choose cars as the mode of transport in city because it's convenient features. This is to say that cars, nowadays, are equipped with many features such as air conditioner and music system. These features provide the comfortable and entertaining travel experience for the travellers. In addition, cars also provide better safety equipments such as airbags, which is very helpful at the time of accident to safeguard the people inside the car. For instance, Google's driverless car is already prebooked by 1 million orders because of its claim to be the most comfortable and safest vehicle.

On the other hand, there are people who are inclined towards the use of cycle because it help them to avoid traffic problems in the city. This is because a cycle occupy very less space on the road. A person can easily pass through the heavily congested road and reach their destination on time. As per the report published in 2017 by Hindustan Times newspaper, it is found that the cities which encouraged their citizens to use cycles were able to reduce traffic problems by 37%.

To conclude, despite the fact that cars provide comfortable and safe journey, in my opinion cycles are better mode of transportation because it help to reduce the traffic congestion problem which is currently one the major issues around the globe. I myself use cycle to commute to my office because I can avoid traffic jam and also it contributes toward pollution free environment.