Many young people regularly change jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this?

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, youngsters prefer to switch jobs frequently as they want to explore new things or sometimes they get fed up with the same routine. However, this essay believes that job change brings more benefits to employees which outweigh the drawbacks of working at the same place for years.

On the one hand, I concede that gaining experience while working at the same organization for years can add many perks, incentives, and promising salary package. It could be argued that once you learned all the skills and tactics for that job, then it becomes monotonous for an individual to continue a career at the existing workplace. Therefore, a need arises to change the current company in order to achieve more success as well as promotion in a specific area.

However, although the upside of staying at current workplace is a real concern, some group of people advocates that job-switch should be done routinely, as it will boost cognitive ability of people and with the traveling, exploring new place people can experience various lifestyles of different traditions whereas doing job for same company for many years seems dull and uninteresting . To exemplify, nowadays youngster adore doing private jobs instead of the government, owing to in government jobs people get stuck in the same place for a long time, on the other hand in private jobs switching can be done multiple times.Moreover, it is clear that the reason responsible for the fluctuation of jobs is getting annoyed with the previous job and lack of opportunities.

To conclude, although I admit that staying in a current job is a wise decision, to learn distinct skills and improvement which people receive with more switching of jobs are invaluable. Therefore, I agree that the merits of replacing a job outweighs the disadvantages.