In marriages today some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many people believe that both married couples have to work to have money for their life. In my opinion, I partly agree with this trend because for some reason

On the one hand, women have to do many works, however, their main responsibility is child-rearing and housekeeping. While the wife stays at home and do house chores, the man often works outside to earn money for a living, and they become a breadwinner. Some men gain a good salary, so their wives needn't work and they still have a happy life. Others must do lots of work because their husband or wife is not able to earn money. For example, In almost family in Vietnam, only one person works to earn money, and the other stays at home to do housework.

On the other hand, our standard of living is high, especially in metropolis. urban dwellers have to pay a lot of money to buy food, drink, and other things. So spouses must work outside to earn money. Besides, if both husband and wife earn a living, Their status in the family is equal. Moreover, when a woman works outside the home and makes money herself, she is financially independent of her husband and it reduces the burden for both.

In conclusion, every family has a different lifestyle, so I think they certainly have a solution to earn money for living