In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, women empowerment is a trend all over the world and this is reflected in marriages today.

Many people contend that is it both spouses are equally responsible to provide for family while I think that no doubt women today can work shoulder to shoulder with their spouses but, looking after family in means of money or care should be mutually take care of. In this essay I will explain my view with supporting examples.

To consider first point is that marriage is responsibility of the two people therefore they are responsible for be the bread winners. This can help women to be independent and does not need to be dependent on their partner. Moreover, there should not be any financial burdens to a single person as they can share financial weightage which is required to grow the family. For instance, due to some mishap there if one partner loose his/her job, the other one can support him emotionally and financially.

However, there are many other factors to be take care of equally, such taking care of the family, looking after their kids etc. If both are busy earning, they might not get time to look into other matters which can create trouble in their life, discrepancies eventually affecting mental health, happiness, peace. For instance, there are many kids who are deprived of their parents love and they feel lonely as their parents cannot spend time with them. Although, this seems to be a small point to be considered, this can impact their lives & families.

To conclude, Even though it is the responsibility of husband and wife to earn, they also have others responsibility to be take care of which they can mutually share amongst them.