As mass communication continues to grow, the world is becoming more globalized. Some people believe that this will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings are thriving in the era of communicative technology, but our traditional values suffer severely due to globalization. Many people hold that their cultural tradition would be fade away sooner or later, I believe it would either disappear or remain the same, but appearing in a new form.

It is true to a certain extent that the young generation may hardly see the cultural traits of our ancestors daily. For example, people can order a dish having flavor from all over the world quickly within a click on their so-called smartphone rather than preparing a traditional meal together. This fast-living pace, along with global communication, pulls their presence away to another country, another place, but separate us from our beloved family and nation, even though we sit on the same table or walking on the same street. Therefore, it is difficult for the previous generation who want to pass down their tradition that has lasted for centuries.

However, cultural identity will still be here and not yet in a new form, even if it is corrupted. For instance, Indian recipes can be made quickly with modern facilities in any family, unlike the previous generation. Additionally, the ways people drive, eat, sleep and work are still there, but its customs are manifested in a new appearance, more modern and international. The culture we are having right now, at this moment, is thus the continuation of our ancestral wisdom. As something can not become "nothing" as an essence of nature, there are only transformations.

In my perspective, youngsters still change their national culture in a new, yet unique way with an ancestral trait inherited from their parents among worldwide advancement.