Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task.

What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them?

Language is a door for culture, tradition, and countless job opportunities. While many people hold that learning language is extravagantly demanding, others argue it is not impossible with the right approach.

One of the biggest challenge language learners have faced is aging, because the older people get the harder learning languages are. In children’s way to learn any language, they acquire language with curiosity and wanting to experience life without actually learning. However, adults need a lot of commitment toward learning progress, because they have to commit to everything in their life, including money, family, and success. While there have been myriad distractions in their mind, it is excessively challenging to keep on the right track of language learning.

On the other hand, among many methods and technological facilities, commitment is the biggest influence on learner’s acquisition. In order to speak a language, it takes a lot of time and energy, so the strategy here is to make sure that they will commit and do not quit. No matter how many “so-called” mnemonic tactics people might learn, they need to apply language constantly and persistently until they absorb it totally, otherwise, they will lose it. Paradoxically, methods only account for 20% in language acquisition but psychology makes up to 80%. There is no best method for each person. Nevertheless, the more they dedicate themself to the journey, the better they will figure out which is right and suit most to their learning purpose.

In brief, acquiring a new language, especially at adult age, is strenuous and requires loads of effort and dedication. And there is no best way to learn a language, practice constantly will show people the path.