Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

Annually a tremendous number of people from non-English-Speaking countries opt to continue their education in one of the prestigious universities, colleges, or schools of those English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain, and America much more than other countries. It is asked that whether there is a rationale behind this importance towards English language or not.

There are diverse principal reasons why English Language has become extremely popular among other nations. The first and most important factor is that industrial revolution, which affected the entire modern world life, had occurred in an English-Speaking country:Britain. It is obvious that colonization is one the most significant root causes that subordinate nations people of which are encouraged to learn the dominant civilians' langue: English. Take India in which Britain took the power over, as an example; Indians are being an enormous number of students or even work force in those English- Speaking countries afterward.

Secondly, novel inventions or innovative ideas in different scientific subjects such as medical researches and new industrial technologies are mainly being published in English. As a result, people of other nations have drastically become dependent on this language in matters like international business enterprises in order to make an effectively deeper relationship with their customers worldwide, or to understand the context of recent outcomes. Therefore, a considerable number of students aim to continue their field of study in English language countries among native people to be familiarized with their customs and traditions as well; because it will contribute them to be more successful once they start their own job if they have to communicate in English.

To conclude, due to the fact that English language has overcome other languages, people from different parts of the world attempt to continue their major of study in those native English countries in the hope that they be trained English and their own major simultaneously.