Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the children receive far less attention as compared to the kids in the past due to the time constraints of their parents. It is agreed that most of the parents spare little time to spend with their children. This essay will also explain the different reasons for this and how it impacts the lives of the children.

To begin with, people are mostly busy with their jobs in today's modern world due to this fast paced work environment. Also, everyone wants to succeed in their profession which leads them to spend extra hours at workplace . For instance, employees in Apple work from morning to late night so that they can be bestowed with extraordinary achievements. As a result of this, these people might end up devoting minimal time towards the welfare of their kids.

Furthermore, people like to relax and enjoy with their friends during the leisure time which refrains them to have enough time for their kids. On the same note, a part of population spend part of the weekend cooking and preparing enough meals for the week ahead. For example, the survey performed by UCLA showed that the parents who work extra hours in a day hardly pay attention to either the school work or the personal life of their children. So, a student might end up scoring far less grades than expected in his school.

Thus, with above in mind, it can be concluded that the parents who consume the majority of the day at the office have a nominal time to look after their children. In addition, the study and habits of the small kids might also get impacted as a result of this behavior.