Computers are being used more and more in education.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, computers are vastly used in schools and colleges for educational purposes. Some of the institutes encourage students to use computers for their assignments and practical work. This essay will discuss the potential advantages and disadvantages of the computer in an educational system.

To begin with, the prime advantage of using computers for study is that it is the most efficient and quickest way to inquire about anything. Furthermore, the students will be able to find ton of information online on a selected topic. For instance, Google is one of the most common search engines which can provide the necessary information on a selected topic. So, the computers, as a result of this, have became an encyclopedia of knowledge which proved to be quite useful during recent times.

The main disadvantage of using computer in educational facilities is the overuse of this technology. The excessive use of it can be detrimental to the eye vision which in turns lead to several health issues. For instance, the kids, sometimes, spend most of the time sitting in front of the screen which could make them lazy. As a result of this, these children might end up suffering from social instability in the near future.

Thus, with above in mind, we can conclude that the computers can act as boon or bane depending upon the usage . In my opinion, the positives of computer usage in schools outweigh the drawbacks caused by it as it can be quite effective method for learning.