Modern technology has increased our material wealth, but not our happiness. To what extent do

you agree with this statement?

In modern context, technology has played an important factor in amplifying net worth of the people. Many people hold the opinion that the technology is helping to gain the material possessions, others believe that it is hampering our life. In my opinion, the abundant use of technology is the reason for the decrease in happiness of the people.

On the one hand, technology has made our life easier by supporting business to grow. Firstly, the availability of instant messaging applications is helping business to communicate till the ground level. For example, in value chain, one farmer growing business for a manufacturing company can communicate directly to the manufacturer through applications like WhatsApp to share the status of the fruits. Secondly, transportation is much easier, and people can send their products through different courier service provider's like DHL and FedEx.

On the other hand, the excessive use of computers and mobile phones has imbalanced our body. In the first place, people are spending most of their time sitting in the chair looking at the computer. This is the main reason people are having health issues related to backbone, neck, and neurological abnormalities. Furthermore, the entire posture of the people is changing due to excessive use of mobile phones. If we go outside in a public area to check, it is clearly visible people leaning downward using the mobile phones.

In conclusion, wealth can be increased by using technology, however, I think it should be balanced and more focus needs to be given for the health of the people which will bring happiness for everyone.