Modern technology has increased our material wealth, but not our happiness. To what extent do

you agree with this statement?

In modern context, technology has played an important factor in amplifying net worth of the people. Many people hold the opinion that the technological enhancement has helped in gaining the material possessions, however, others believe that it is impeding our life. In my opinion, the abundant use of technology is the reason for the decrease in happiness of the people.

On the one hand, technology has made our life easier by supporting business to grow exponentially. Firstly, the availability of instant messaging applications is helping business to communicate till the floor level. For example, WhatsApp is being widely used as a communication channel by business organization to know the whereabouts of materials including business progresses and development. Additionally, varieties of company are using shared networking servers for the storage of their data which can be easily accessed through internet. For instance, if an employee whose job is to travel different places needs some data than it can be easily accessed through the shared network server, provided the availability of internet in the area. Also, transportation is much easier, and people can send their products through different courier service provider's like DHL and FedEx.

On the other hand, the excessive use of computers and mobile phones has impacted our physical and mental health. In the first place, people are spending most of their time sitting in the chair looking at the computer. This is the main reason people are having health issues related to backbone, neck, and nervous systems. Furthermore, the entire posture of the people is changing due to excessive use of mobile phones. If we go outside in a public area to check, it is evident people leaning downward using the mobile phones. Apart from this, the monetary expenditure that comes during the treatment of these abnormalities, will carry away the happiness of the people.

In conclusion, futuristic tech has amplified our personal possession, however, there are some challenges associated with its use. I think, the imbalance in use of the technology needs to be eliminated due to which the happiness in the people can be increased by encouraging people to take care of their health.