In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In terms of communication, the image, whether it is via photography or film, is considered to be getting more popularity than writing among modern people. In my opinion, I fully agree with this choice of people as this trend seems to be more advantageous as compared with the written method.

To initiate the merits of the image. The first and foremost benefit is understanding among illiterate ones. To elaborate, in today’s world, people who are uneducated and cannot understand any written situation are likely to grasp easily through photographs. To cite an example, the printed pictures in the newspapers regarding social issues such as poverty, inflation, corruption, and illiteracy become helpful to understand those people about these issues who are illiterate. Another advantage is time-saving. A person who is working as a businessman in any sector is likely to give knowledge by only showing photographs about products rather than presenting in the written form as it might be lengthy and consumes much time.

Easy to save memories can also be considered one of the prominent merit. To explain, while using cell phones, it becomes easy for people to catch their memories on some special occasions such as birthday parties, family tours, and marriages that can be helpful for them to keep for a long time by adding in frames, making short films as well.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, taking photographs seems to have more benefits for making illiterate people understand, and abolish the wastage of time