In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there are a huge number of products derived from animals as clothes and food can be replaced by other alternative sources. Personally, whilst I agree with aforementioned statement, I still reckon that animals play a critical role in medical field.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that using animals in fashion and food industry that puts them suffer from physical pain is comparatively inhumane. To begin with, animals have been the major source for manufacturing procedures of numerous types of outfit for top classes. Some people argue that dressing up clothes and wearing jewelries making from rare animals’ skin could reaffirm their social status in terms of financial background and the quantity of illegal poachers have emerged significantly which can put a threat to animal species. Nevertheless, thanks to the advancement in various aspects, other available materials can be in lieu of their skin. Additionally, the role of animal in food industry can experience a downward trend on account of new tendency of vegetarism. As a matter of fact, several vegetarians select this kind of diet for both moral and health reasons. To be more specific, residents are enthusiastically encouraged to eat a balanced diet with fruits and vegetables with a view to avoid some diseases related to cardiovascular from animals’ fat.

On the other hand, I 'm inclined to believe that it is essential to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. In the first place, gaining a profound understanding of inner workings of human body, especially complex organs like brain and heart, is currently impossible and some kinds of animals show the biological similarity, which can make a huge contribution to man kind. In details, some animals like chimpanzees and monkeys ,are our closet cousins, are used to test advanced treatment for drugs. To cite an example, during the expansion of Covid-19 pandemic, many experimental medicine have been tested in animals in order to check for the effectiveness and counterproductive of drugs before being used widely. Furthermore, although the number of volunteers for this type of medical experiments has increased considerably, it is unavoidable case of suffering some fatal risk of drugs. Hence, human beings still is reliant on animal experiments.

To summarize, although people may limit our dependence on animals to some extent, animals are still regarded as an irreplaceable part of particular side.