More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day.

Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often said that most of the companies nowadays, permit few people to work from home or faraway than going to the workplace every day. The statement holds both merits and demerits of working from home. This essay will discuss how disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Firstly, the pros of performing a task from home help an individual with spending more time with family, fostering a good relationship. Also with flexibility, sitting in the comfort of their house. A person can go out for dinner even on weekdays or attend hospital for any emergency treatment required without asking for permission from the boss. The ease of carrying out assignments at their place helps them to be relaxed taking breaks in between, along with the benefit of wearing cozy clothes. For instance: Nowadays, due to pandemic, most people are carrying out their tasks with the comfort of their place and earning good money without worrying about the time, dressing, attending meetings, submitting target deadlines.

Secondly, the cons of doing assignments without going to the office may result in reduced willpower and time management. Those, putting efforts usually feel the desire to work, looking at the surrounding environment of the workplace. The concentration required will be poor as they either get disturbed with family members especially kids, moving around and distracted by another source of entertainment like television. Time management is another issue that ponders difficulty in an individual's life if he does not go to the office. As at the workplace, coming in time and finishing off the targets within the prescribed limit is usually time-dependent. The basic issue a person will face is punctuality. Following a daily routine of waking up, dressing, traveling, and going to work in time, prepare an individual in the management of time for the rest of his life. For example Meesho, a mobile application that allows people especially ladies to work from their residence always ends up with the problem of asking candidates to update and finish the desired target. the public often being busy with other household chores, functions, does not look after task thas has a time limit. Thus, affecting one of the major criteria required in an individual's life to be successful.

To summarise, cons overpower pros in this matter of statement. Though, public get to spend time with their loved one's with the flexibility of work at home, the disadvantage of losing the desire to work and schedule management is a crucial reason to concern, as they are universally considered as a key to a successful life