More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, a vast number of people are overweight.It is argued that high price of fast food should impose to resolve this issue. In my opinion this method is not effective solution.

Firstly, there is no doubt that everybody has basic right to choose. If government dictate behavior by passing lows, it will be clashed with our right to opt for ourselves, so many sociologist believe that government could just gently push or nudge people toward making correct choice. For example some countries classify foods as a healthy or unhealthy by some brief information. If a product has a green light, it is healthy and has good nutritions. If a product has red light, it has significant amount of fat, sugar and salt without any nutrient that people should be aware. As a result, shopper can glance at these information and decide to buy foods. Research finding indicate that this method has positive effect on people’s eating habits.

Furthermore, government can adopt serious approach to tackle this problems.Health official can raise public awareness about obesity and it’s consequences. So, it is provided some scientific TV programs to demonstrate that how fast food can bring about serious disease such as Obesity, Diabetes, heart problems and breathing problems. in addition participation in sports need money, for example, in our country, statistic indicate that families with income approximately 6 millions tomans monthly, only 50 percent of their children can play sports. Hence, government should encourage people to take more exercise by build free environment for different kind of physical activities.

In conclusion,Although obesity is a major problem, increasing the price of fast food is not the best solution and government should find to remedy this situation.