More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work.

What will be consequences for this? What solutions can you offer?

Nowadays, there is an uplifting trend among rural population move to cities for seeking of employment. Meanwhile, side effects of this trend may be drastic. One of the best ways to tackle the issue is providing subsidies and investments for agriculture by government.

The movement of rural population to cities arouse plenty of different issues such as increased level of crime and unemployment in urban areas. As well as this, population growth leads to increasing of number of vehicles on the roads and as a result, the raised number of the exhaust fumes boost the air pollution. In addition, overcrowd puts significant pressure on whole infrastructure of a city including house demand, water and electricity supply, which is directly connected with the level of citizens’ life. For instance, Los Angeles is facing a typhus epidemic issue because plenty of people have arrived to the city and number of homeless is exceeding a reasonable number.

The key to solving this problem is reducing a flow of people relocating to urban areas. In order to implement it governments should provide subsidies for agriculture as well as invest money in improvement of rural infrastructure. For instance, the authorities should invest money in building rural schools, roads, electric and gas lines. Thus, farmers having financial support will be able to concentrate on local food production, which in the long term will bring economic growth to the area. Consequently, country habitants will be encouraged to live and work in a country.

In conclusion, there are number of negative effects of growing number of urban residents due to the influx of people from the villages. However, it could be solved by investing money in agriculture and rural infrastructure.