Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for future. It is more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that future planning is fruitless activity and it is more crucial to concentrate on present-day. From my point of view, I disagree that advance planning is loss of time. It is equally important to pay attention to the present moment as well as plan for the future life.

First, it is goes without saying that everything happens in a current moment and any real change is possible right in that moment. This is the reason why every person has to put a real effort into actual deals and current performance. In addition, only being at the present moment people are able to experience total happiness, fulfillment and sense of meaning. Actually, the past and the future does not exist and a present moment is all we have.

However, planning for future activities is essential and important because forward looking plan help us to set a goal and frame our future life as well as a current moment. For instance, in my childhood, I used to write weekly schedule for each and every day of a week and I helped me significantly in my studies and sport-activities. As a result, I was able to complete the school among the best students in our class.

In conclusion, I partly agree that people has to draw significant attention towards present as it is highly influential on our life and it is literally our life. Meanwhile, perspective plans help us to keep our goals in a long run and stick to them.