More and more people are now considering wearing fashionable clothes very important. Is it positive or negative?

Fashion nowadays becoming an essence of modern society. It is evident from the fact in this modern era more and more people consider wearing fashionable clothes a trend. In the below paragraphs I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this contentious argument however I believe wearing fashionable clothes represents a positive personality.

First and foremost there are a plethora of positive effects the most preponderant one being the fact that since many people wear fashionable clothes it gives them desirable confidence and a feel-good factor while they are in office, attending birthday parties, meeting a prominent person or some award function. Secondly, if a person wears trendy clothes he always gets the desired confidence to qualify for some important interviews. Thirdly in this era of entrepreneurship, many people experiment with new trendy and fashionable clothes in order to check the response from the general public as based on that they launch their own clothing line.

On the other hand, fashion is only considered for a wealthier section of society as the brands they wear can’t be afforded by the weaker sections of the society thus bringing huge parity. As these branded fashionable products are endorsed by celebrities and since these celebrities have a huge fan following. Due to this, some people are allured with these marketing campaigns of these luxurious items and thus end up in huge financial debt trying to afford all these fashionable items.

Thus, in my opinion, wearing fashionable and trendier clothes is a positive thing due to the above-mentioned reasons but it should not become an obsession and thus result in a financial burden.