More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be created with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged.

To what extent do you agree

It is often believed that health issues that are caused by a sedentary lifestyle cannot be cured by modern medical science, hence, conventional medicines should be adopted. I completely agree with the statement because there are no side effects of traditional medicines and it can treat untreatable diseases.

Firstly, traditional medicines do not have other complications on the body. That is to say that medicine forms such as Ayurveda, acupuncture, and homeopathy are ways that based on natural herbs. Due to that, there are generally no or very few side-effects whereas allopathic medicines formulas are very complex in nature that is balancing one chemical in the body might disturb another process. To illustrate, green tea is a cure for any cold problems without any undesired results while any cold remedy in modern medicine makes sleepy. Therefore, adopting older forms of remedies should be encouraged.

Further, traditional medicines can treat incurable diseases. Nevertheless to mention that even though there is so much advancement is achieved in the last century, in the field of medicine, there are many diseases, cancer, diabetes and stress, and so on, which are still incurable. However, the traditional medical system has proven remedies which are very effective in an unimaginable way. For instance, there is no treatment of cancer in the medical system so far, but the combination of Ayurveda and yoga together can remedify the untreatable disease as claimed by Patanjali Yogpeeth. Thus, traditional medicines are better than modern medicines.

To conclude, I still agree with the scenario because the herbal way of treatment is generally free from any undesired result and it is able to heal immedicable diseases as well.