More and more people do not ride the bicycle as a mode of transportation even though it has a lot of benefits.

Causes and solutions.

Nowadays, the bicycle isn’t being used as usually as before, although its effects on our lives are enormous. This essay would attempt to shed light on the primary causes of this situation before outlining some viable solutions to mitigate the problem.

There are many reasons why more people do not take full advantage of riding a bicycle in modern times. Firstly, due to its inconvenience, many people are using better alternatives. They often spend double the time to get to their office by using a bicycle, because of its poor engines and using human strength, not to mention traffic jams during rush hours. Moreover, Citizens are used to moving by better vehicles because it drains less stamina than the bicycle to prevent them from being tired on the way to their works. Last but not least, bikes’ security is not as safe as the others, robbers can easily break through its safe locks.

On the other hand, there are many solutions to encourage people to use bikes more often. It will be a judicious idea for governments to promulgate new laws which raise the taxes of vehicles such as motorbikes, cars and so on, hence it may increase the amount of bicycle usage. Nevertheless, setting up a marathon or a competition which only use bicycle also intensify biker to spend more time on outdoor activities. According to The New York Times, Obesity among citizens all over the USA is rising sharply, especially among adolescents and middle ages, due to that, the governments created many outdoor competitions to solve the aforementioned issue, Biking was the most voted solution, and it also took the most advantages.

In conclusion, several factors that lead to people’s unawareness of using bikes occasionally such as its inconvenience, as well as its low security. It is necessary to better tackle this modern-day problem by using the aforementioned methods.