Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern days, Obesity is one of the most concerning diseases that happen in our daily life, especially among children, it is also thought that government should be responsible for an increase in the aforementioned problem. From my point of view, I agree with that thinking, and I will explain it clearly in my essay.

On the one hand, Governments should prioritize this problem first due to its global effects. Firstly,

putting more taxes on fast food services may reduce the amounts of unnecessary oil and fats that are consumed by our bodies regularly. Moreover, they should regulate publicity on sugar and carbohydrates, some cakes and pantries should contain more sugar than normal which is an addiction for sweet-lover or ages below 16. Last but not least, mandatory sports should be given to children as soon as possible, due to the development of technology, gaming devices are now popular to most kids and their time for outdoor activities are limited, forcing them to play sports is a judicious idea

I

n my opinion, the lifestyle that comes from family is not essential to be responsible for the rise in obesity. Parents have their options to buy either healthy food or fast food, as well as giving habit to play sports or not, depending on the way they treat their, adiposity could have occurred. According to the information which was given by The BBC, some children confess that obesity often happens when they succumb to temptations, if they lose their self-restraint, they will eat anything without their parents' observation. Therefore, only governments can manage them strictly.

In conclusion, I believe that this argument has its own merits and demerits. On balance, however, it seems that governments should take responsibility for young children's obesity with the aforementioned solutions.