More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poo

Brain drain is increasing these days specially in sectors like engineering , doctors and IT . Although ,it is sometime thought that supporting this type of immigration is like robbing the underdeveloped countries . On other side some believe that it is just a normal migration of the skilled worker across the globe. In my opinion , i think developed nations are attracting talented employee from underdeveloped countries to some extent but mostly it is the decided by the individuals who immigrate.

Developed nations are calling skilled workers by offering better salaries , facilities and environment . People get mesmerized by all these perks and move to other countries for employment as everyone looks for a better opportunities.But poor countries who has trained these people in their fields and thought that they will be benefiting them in future for developing their country at last feel like robbed by developed nations as their talent move to their nation and start working there and contribute in there economic growth.

On the other side , it is natural tendency of humans to get attracted to more rewarding jobs and better work environment which they do not get in their native country which is poor or still struggling to become a developed nation. So it can be said that most of the time it is the choice of the individuals to relocate to developed nations for more satisfying jobs and life. No one can change their decision. This migration cannot be stopped and globalization has opened doors for people to work where ever they like in the world .

I believe making balance between both scenarios is important so that poor countries do not have to bear a great loss as there progress is also necessary . this can be done with the effect of globalization they can send there patients for medical treatment abroad and can invest for outsource there work to poor countries in addition to this can make there setup there in underdeveloped nations which will help that country also and their purpose will also be resolved.This brain drain issue cannot be completely stopped and it will be foolish also to stop it as it is beneficial for globalization also.

In conclusion , by implementing some measures problem of brain drain can be resolved to some extent for poor countries and migration to rich nations of skilled labour is a natural phenomena which cannot be stopped completely and also not a good thought also