The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Pursuing career in same field is out of trend. However, people have started following a new trend, career in multiple fields or alternate ways of earning which requires studying whole life. I believe, it is a good trend and will benefit world in many ways.

In earlier days, people were satisfied i doing same job for several years and that too in the same company but now the mindset has changed. They want more exposure and learning, so that they can create alternate source of income. Furthermore, technology is changing rapidly due to which doing same kind of job is not secure for one's future. Lastly, needs of people has increased so they cannot rely on single source of income, it has become their requirement to have multiple jobs options.

Although, everyone wants to have several ways of income, which requires updated skills and knowledge. Due to advancement in science and technology, it has become mandatory to learn all new technologies to get switch in other fields. For Instance, Information Technology is one of the sector in which new technology keeps on coming and people who are working in this sector need to study all over his life to sustain in this industry.

In conclusion, having different career options is very beneficial for whole world and individual. However, it requires great efforts and hard work like studying lifetime, knowledge of latest technologies and experience in multiple profiles.