More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poo

Nowadays, many countries face the issues of brain drain. The phenomenon has affected most of the countries across the world. It can be called as a global talent exchange. Some assert that it is a modern day theft, others feel differently. The essay will deal with both the perspectives.

On the one hand, the globalization is affecting the public in every walk of life from their personal life to professional life. People in search of better opportunities and lifestyle are heading abroad. In addition, everyone likes to take on a new challenge in life as a monotonous life does no good. Life is all about moving forward and knowing one’s value. Further, many countries do not have enough job opportunities available to cater to the demands of public. However, in some cases when the talent is not recognized in their parent country the people choose to move abroad. Thus, it can be said that people are willingly moving away from their countries to be able to live a life of good standard with a good level of job satisfaction and are not being snatched away from their place of residence.

On the other hand, there are a group of people who are solely inclined to move abroad to a new country irrespective of the level of education and reasons. People often move from rich countries to poor countries and vice-versa. Nothing is strange about that as it has been happening over the course of history. As a being we have always been in motion from one place to another. Therefore, the motion of population will continue in pursuit of something that attracts them.

In conclusion, in my opinion, nobody is coercing anyone to act on things which are against their wishes. The movement will continue to meet the needs and demands of their own self. In fact, in the coming future with more openness the activity will be more rampant.