More and more young children have mobile phones. Some people say it is a good thing for them, while others say it is a bad thing. What is your opinion?

A large number of children own a mobile phone that has several opponents and proponents. Many claim that it is beneficial for the young generation, while others argue that it has negative impacts on the development of children. Although Android phones often distract students from their studies, I believe that it helps them to stay connected with their parents.

On the one hand, some people assert that mobile gadgets harm the learning process of individuals because they lead children to lose academic momentum. This is because, these electronic devices are always bombarded by a myriad of notifications, which often entice potential learners to check for the latest updates. As a result, they remain unattentive in their class due to excessive disturbance created by phones, which is detrimental to their holistic development. For example, according to school survey analysis in India, it has been reported that many students scored fewer marks in their academic curriculum because they were less concentrated in their lessons and their brain was always occupied by social media popups. However, I believe that children must be encouraged to use the electronic phone on a limited basis so that they can actively concentrate on their studies.

On the other hand, a section of society maintains that mobile phone allows present generation to be in contact with their family. That is to say, with the advent of technology, it has now become possible to track the location of mobile users while sitting in any part of the world. Consequently, these location tracing facilities help guardians to locate their children at the time of emergencies. For instance, Google map is one the most popular navigation applications around the world because it allows users to share their current as well as live location, which can be used for a different purpose. Therefore, In my opinion, these advanced features of mobile phones would certainly fill the gaps between parents' and children's communication.

In conclusion, despite several education-related consequences of mobile phones, I assume that its favourable outcomes can not be undermined. These technological advancements have assisted a million parents to keep an eye on their children.