In most countries multinational companies, their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life

Do you agree or disagree?

Multinational corporations and their products are becoming increasingly indispensable all over the globe. But in the meantime, whether it is a blessing or a curse has sparked a heated debate that this trend can cause serious damage to our quality of life. In my point of view, I partially agree with this statement.

On the one hand, some global products do not worth the price. Because of the mindset that national brands are always better, companies have boosted their products’ prices. The products also have good packaging and are strongly promoted. We can easily see the difference between the makeup remover wipes. The local has a much cheaper price than the global even though the qualities are still the same. We always have to pay for the trademark instead of the quality.

On the other hand, global products tend to go with high quality. To be sold globally, each country has to produce its products with the most modern technology. Because of that, its top quality is indisputable. For example, German housewares are known for their durability. They can be used for nearly a hundred years without being broken. It clearly determines the quality assurance and the improvement in daily life.

Altogether, I agree that the popularity of national products may partially affect our life. However, it is undeniable that the products which go with the high quality are improving our daily life. In that case, we should make a balance between local and global goods in order to balance our life.