The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or countryside into the city centre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

traffic and pollution problems are aggravating at an alarming rate in modern world. while some people believe that urbanisation is the solution to this serious issue, other hold the opinion against it. this essay will discuss why people migrating from suburbs or countryside to cities is definitely a wrong approach in curbing the problem.

while, urbanisation can be seen as a right path in resolving the concern. it definitely helps in increasing the level of awareness with improved education quality. Perhaps, plethora of non-government organizations and education institutes have been primarily focusing on that. also, major chunk of population living in better planned cities will contribute in mitigating traffic and pollution issues. As per the research, poor infrastructure is major contributor in this problem in developing nations where people predominantly live in towns and villages. urbanisation seems like a short-term solution here.

On the contrary, immigration of more and more people into cities can be catastrophic. Firstly, With higher population, amount of vehicles on the roads will increase exponentially and also, exacerbate consumption of more man-made resources adding to the pollution. Over-populated cities like New Delhi are already facing this fiasco. Traditional and eco-friendly lifestyles of people living in suburbs and villages will be compromised which has always been helpful in abating the traffic and pollution levels. For instance, longevity and health of people living in countryside is always better compared to individuals with fast-paced lives in metropolitan cities. Therefore, urbanisation would be more of a hazard than a remedy.

To conclude, ever increasing traffic and pollution is indeed a serious botheration. this essay critically weighed urbanisation as a solution to the problem and helped to understand that it is clearly a wrong course to confide in since it has grave repercussions.