Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person Do you think this is the best way to choose an employee or are there better alternatives What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion

In many cases, the interview is the last hurdle for an applicant to clear before landing a job. Interviews probably aren’t a foolproof method of selecting candidates; however, I can’t suggest any better alternatives.

An employer cannot fully assess a candidate's capabilities, personality, or character during an interview. Because several personality development centers now prepare applicants for interviews by teaching them to answer the questions that are frequently asked questions. With this result, sometimes, a candidate who possesses fruitful knowledge with better qualifications may fail to get jobs because of his or her poor performance in the interview. However, I do not think that interviews should be done away with. Employers all over the world use this selection process to find skillful candidates. This is a clear indication that interviews are an efficient method of selecting good candidates.

In my opinion, interviews should not only be the criteria for selecting applicants. They should be used in conjunction with written examinations during which a candidate's proficiency in various subjects can be assessed. In addition, candidates should be asked to participate in debates or group discussions. Their real personality and leadership skills will come to the fore during these events.

To conclude, the interview is not a flawed recruitment process, but it is not a perfect process but it had more merits than demerits for hiring candidates for the jobs. In fact, when interviews are used in conjunction with other alternative methods such as personality tests, they will definitely help businesses find the best candidates.