Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to choose an employee or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

Interviews play a vital role in selecting the right candidate for employment. However, nowadays, employers have chosen other alternatives to select a better candidate for the jobs. Certainly, I firmly withstand the other alternative methods in choosing well-experienced employees. In this essay, I will discuss the other methods of hiring people in a company and share my best view in selecting skillful applicants for vacant positions in a company.

Apparently, companies have made a human resources department for selecting the right kind of candidates for the vacant roles in their firm. These human resources workers have several methods to find a better-skilled or experienced employee for the opening positions in their firms. The first and foremost is to sort out the resume of the applicants who have applied for vacant positions in a company. After sorting, the best-skilled ones get evaluated through an aptitude test, reasoning abilities, and technical proficiency test. Every firm has set up its own percentage criteria to pass the test to go on the next round of the interview process. Therefore, applicants have to score outstanding marks with shine colors in the test. With the clearance of the test, employees have to go for the final round of the interview process which is the face-to-face interview round with the employers. The employers select the right candidate for the job role in this final round by evaluating all rounds of the interview process. Consequently, I concur with this kind of practice that has proven convenient and easier ways to find the experienced candidate, especially in the limited time.

However, in a few jobs, it is necessary to have excellent communication skills. Hence, the face-to-face interview round is the only evaluation to evaluate the overall personality. For example, most of the jobs involve direct interaction with clients and as a result, employees need to have strong communication skills. Besides, employers can check the authenticity of the details mentioned in a candidate's CV during interviews.

In conclusion, employers should consider all methods of candidate selection for the vacant position in their companies. Because it will more effective to find a perfect employee for a particular role in the firm.