Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

In the today’s dynamically changing world, mothers and fathers forced to work both. As a result, their children suffer from a lack of parents’ attention. This essay will discuss the major reason for this and predict difficulties according to this issue.

Lack of money is often mentioned as the leading factor that persuades parents to work both. Undoubtedly, many unanimously would argue that families with one working person have serious problems with growing up children because of a shortage of money. Take my family as an example. Unless my parents did not work both, we were not able to afford such things like sport classes and computer for studying. However, working both, they provided all these things for children. Thus, it is clear that for certain families, both working parents are compulsory chose in order to provide a better life for families.

Drug addiction and juvenile delinquency are just two of the many problems that might be a result of both working parents. As soon as parents do not spend enough time with children, youngsters might be impacted by other people such as drug addiction teenagers. My personal experience of both working parents has let to such type of people. However, having an older brother who understood this situation better helped me to avoid negative consequences in this situation. Therefore, spending less time with children because of work, parents could do not protect their kids from illegal substances and negative people around kids.

In conclusion, as the above shows, the lack of money for many people is the main cause of both working parents. As a result, many children suffer from a shortage of paying attention from parents that might tend to socialize with negative people at school.