Most people accept that we now live in globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development

One can safely stated that countries are getting highly integrated due to globalization. However, not all the majority believes that it would be beneficial to society. Therefore, opposite opinions should be brought up here for a closer evaluation, before coming to any conclusion.

From one point of view, globalization has brought us more options in terms of education, food, style, and culture. A vietnamese citizen, now, could try Italian or Chinese cuisine, study in an international school which follows many different education systems namely liberty education. More importantly, a person may have a higher chance of job opportunity because the globalization brought new jobs. For example, Nike company opened a new factory in Vietnam therefore, there will be a need for labor workers, managers, etc.

On the other hand, globalization brings more competitors to the local market and it would be impossible for small business owners to compete with these blue chip companies. As a result, these business owners would suffer from loss and it is challenging for a country to be prosperous if its citizens deny choosing the local products. Besides, due to globalization, a nation will gradually lose their own identity, for example, there are not many people wearing "Ao Dai" - the national costume of Vietnamese and children in Vietnam would prefer to have their dinner at KFC, Pizza Hut rather than eat vietnamese cuisine. To some extend, gradually, people can not recoginize which nation a person belongs to.

In conclusion, despite the benefits that globalization could bring, we can not avoid its side effects. Personally, I would highly appreciate the globalization happening in my country, provided there are restriction actions from the government so all the negative impacts could be minimized.