As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

There is no harm in saying that topic has grabbed immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. The topic revolved around the factors of having a job satisfaction which vary from person to another. There are numerous factors a person is pleased with his job or having an unpleasant experience. Before reaching to a final verdict, let’s discuss this topic in detail.

To begin with, one of the prominent factors for any employee is the monetary benefit a person is getting. At the end of the day, everyone works to earn bread and butter for him or family. It is quite essential for people to be rightly scaled with pay points as it is one of the major motivations across the globe. People spend their days/nights in the office if paid sound amount at the end of the day. The eternal purpose is to have better living standards, better life for self and family.

On the flip side, money is not the only factor, some people finds satisfaction in job owing to their interest in that field. For example, an artist is heavily paid for his paintings does not make paintings keeping in mind the price he is going to put up to. Whereas he satisfy his interest as he loves his work. To elucidate it further, I would like to quote another example of J.K Rowling (a famous writer of Harry Potter series). She started writing not because she wanted to earn loyalty against her stories but, she loves writing and considers it her passion.

As stated earlier, everyone has a different perspective of being satisfied at their jobs. This phenomenon cannot be quantified or cannot be put into a categorical perspective as it is very wide in nature. A line manager considers an employee being pleased with his job and role as he is giving him good salary, but employee might have different perspective. Employee might find it pleasing going back home at time and his job satisfaction might be to keeping a work life balance.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, job satisfaction is different for everyone and it two three factors could not be stated as possible factors.