As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As in a modern society work-life balance has shifted toward job matters, employees' contentedness is becoming crucial factor that affects the overall quality of people’s life, including health and wealth. This essay will discuss the factors provided staff members with a positive working attitude before will consider the question of whether it is possible to reach job satisfaction for all individuals within a company.

To begin with, job satisfaction can be attributable to great deal of factors. According to the recent survey conducted by a leading recruitment agency, there is a direct correlation between remuneration level and a satisfaction scale. Moreover, the salary that does not meet expectations may bring about feelings of frustration and depression. Nevertheless, the financial side alone cannot guarantee that employees would be content with workplace. Relationships with coworkers and supervisors are also of no little significance. For instance, if employees are united and inspired by a common sense of purpose and identity, job satisfaction tends to be stable over a long time.

As for the second question, theoretically, a small company with well-defined corporate culture can keep a high level of job satisfaction among all staff representatives. It stems from the fact that small businesses may easily form working team considering individual differences of participants, whereas big companies often ignore interests of office workers with relatively small functions, constantly engendering disappointed members. However, in practice, the problem of reaching ideal job environment for all workers is complicated with the fact that members place various degree of importance on different values.

In conclusion, job satisfaction corresponds closely to financial gains and amicable relationships with colleagues and executives. Although it is challenging to meet expectations of all employees, I believe that under certain circumstances this state can be reached by small organisations.