As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Undoubtedly, job satisfaction is considered as a vital component of every personal life. More importantly, it certainly takes a great deal of time in our daily lives; thereby, this influences on our well-being enormously. If people are content with their salary and feel safe at work, then they feel content with their lives. However, I am concerned that it is impossible to maintain it for every person.

One source for job satisfaction is presumably the salary as it plays a crucial role in the personal well-being of people and it defines a level of prosperity of every family. This dictates what family members can afford to buy, and if there are sufficient goods or life conditions. If a worker is capable to possess a luxurious house or superior service bought for the wages he has earned, he would feel satisfied with the life he has, therefore, feel appreciated at workplace. Nevertheless, there is a scarce number of positions available which are highly paid. For instance, many positions such as cleaners or gardeners, who perform manual labour, do not provide high wages. Thus, it is unrealistic to expect high salaries for every worker.

Another factor which has a significant impact on job satisfaction is safety of people at workplaces. If only did people endanger their health, they would feel stressed. Moreover, when workers perform tasks that put strain on their wellbeing, not only the workers, but their relatives undergo stress as well. For example, as long as firefighters and police officers serve in dangerous areas, they experience threat which affects their overall contentment. Hence, it is obvious being happy with the job is not possible achieve for everybody.

In conclusion, the main factors of job satisfaction for individual prosperity are salary and safety at work. Furthermore, I am completely convinced that job satisfaction could not be an accessible condition for all citizens. In this way, people should consider this fact and choose their jobs wisely.