Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

What extent do you agree?

All around the world there are people who live in streets. It is said that the best solution is to give them money. I disagree with this statement, as they can use this money to buy alcohol or drugs. Instead of giving them money, people should give them food or clothes.

In every country lives countless of homeless people who live on streets and beg money from strangers. People think that this is a best way to help them but eventually they use this money to buy drugs or alcohol. Majority of homeless people are dealing with alcoholism and drug addiction which can lead robbery and crimes. For example 60% of Poland homeless people are alcoholics and junkies who also served time in prison.

Instead of giving people without home money, society should give them food or clothes. Most of these people are suffer from hunger and buying them food they can fill their stomach for couple of days. Having a warm meal is better than having another dose of drug. People can also give them clothes or blankets to keep themself warm in cold days. For example in UK one hairdresser give homeless people free hair cuts.

It does not matter where you live, every country have people who live in streets. Instead of giving them money people should give them food or other services, because majority of them are addicted to alcohol and drugs. It is recommended that society should deal more about this problem as this can also decrease crime rate.