Nowadays people are working too hard. What is the reason for that? What should employers do in order to prevent employees from this?

It is said that people are focusing on work too much. Main reason for this is low income as people have to work more than one position. Future employers should increase minimum hourly rate and find more solutions how to find better balance between work and home life.

Nowadays it is normal for people to have more than one job. Unfortunately main reason for this is low salary and minimum hourly rate. Humans who does not have higher education or have not graduate high school, struggle more because they do not have skills and experience to find better job with higher salary. They are depending mostly of government bonuses such as maternity leave money. For example in Estonia maternity leave is paid 1,5 years and women are getting pregnant again to get paid maternity leave for another year and a half.

People who have degree, certain skills and previous work experience ,work hard and do extra overtime. Lawyers and doctors are main profession who work harder than other people. This will lead burn-out and stress. Home life is on the edge because they are barley home and miss their childrens achivements. Employers should increase annual leave days in a year in order to avoid to loose good workers. For example Latvia Law Firm Lextal have paid spa weekend with accommodation and food as a Christmas gift for their employees which they can use any time of a year.

In conclusion, nowadays people are working to much and main reason for this is low minimum hourly rate. Employers should increase salaries or find other solution for example add extra annual leave days.