In multicultural societies, people of different cultural backgrounds live and work together.

Do you think the advantages of multicultural societies outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the effects of globalisation people have started to immigrate more often. It has been ruining national homogenic in all countries and brings new challenges for governments and people on the whole.

On the one hand proof of multiethnicity that they complement each other bringing their national diversity to the country. If you live in a multinational country, you learn to be more tolerant to other cultures. It leads to building more open-mind societies which are based on respect and preserving different identities. In other words it gives a possibility to create a safe place for living for many people where they can develop their own talents.

But on the other hand sometimes people can not assimilate in multicultural societies. There are many reasons for it. For example, if people do not know the local language, it is more difficult for them to become a part of the community and expand their view about the world. It might give rise to prejudice because we treat everything unknown with care and and splits the society according to language. And we took only language, but there are many attributes like nations, religion and colour of skin. All those feature could be a reason for discrimination against and separation. As we know from history, splitting countries have higher levels of interior aggression and weaker in comparing with united countries.

In conclusion, I want to say that I am in two minds because it is a challenge for multicultural society to find a way where more advantages than disadvantages and which way will be chosen depends on them.