New technologies and ways of buying and selling products are transforming the lives of consumers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is often true that recent technologies and type of buying and selling in modern life has an effect on changing the customer’s lives. Personally, I agree with this said notion, and different reasons will be elaborated in this essay.

First and foremost, the new internet technology in terms of online shopping is a salient example for transforming the consumer’s lives; obviously, the power of buying and selling products has been shifted from physical shopping into online shopping, with a significant decline in numbers of buyer and seller in malls and hypermarkets. Substantially, the lifestyle of consumers has been changed into a new luxurious life without exerting tremendous efforts and wasting times on physical shopping. Furthermore, using mobile applications for searching for shops locations and seeking for the most reasonable product’s cost facilitating and simplifying the life of customers by only one click on their mobile phones.

In addition, other technology, help in modifying the client’s lives which is spreading of automated teller and credit card machines, which let the people carrying plastic money instead of real money, thus, the percentage of crime has been sharply decreased after appearances of this technology as per USA police office organization’s report in 1990 which stated that nine out of ten citizens would become safer if they were carrying plastic money, and it is, thus, recommended that carrying only credit cards could safe customers lives.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me firmly that, new technologies in the new era of globalization are the key player in altering the consumer lives.