Some people choose to have their first child at an older age.

What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

it is often true that in recent years, the numbers of people who decide to have their first children at an elderly has increased substantially. The reasons for this will be discussed in the below essay, for me personally, I concur with its advantages.

first and foremost, there are two main principal explanations, for tending of people to have their first baby at an older age. One of them is the delaying of the age of marriage, consequently, if a couple was married at an older age, they eventually would bring the first child at an older age. For instance, in developed countries the age of marriage in many cities has become thirty, while in the past, it was twenty, thus, the outcome from this marriage would be expected to be delivered at thirty first.

The second main reason for that is the financial burden on couples at the beginning of their marriage; this might be due to the high expenditure during their marriage ceremony and other marriage requirements, such as house, car, and honeymoon. Hence, they decide to have their first child at an older age, to have enough time for saving money, for proper bringing up of their child. however, if they were in a hurry in bringing their first child, this would minimize the opportunities of their child in an adequate life, and might be deprived of reasonable education and premium healthcare due to the lack of resources.

however, some people claim that brought the first baby in older age might result in some health hazards. I believe that disadvantage is ill-founded due to the high-quality healthcare measurements and increased awareness among peoples.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that the merits of old age of first birth would eclipse its demerits.