New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Modern technologies are one of the most significant breakthroughs in the history of humanity that possesses various alterations to society. However, this topic remains controversial in the field of children and the changes in their spare time caused by new technologies.

On the one hand, the current tendency of using technology in free time have struck not only adults but children as well. Young generations now send more of their free time with gadgets alone, than their ancestors. As a result, communication abilities can be affected, which in some severe cases might lead to degradation of so-called emotional intelligence. For example, child that spends most of his time by himself may have problems making new friends, and later even reading emotions and facial expressions properly. Lastly, new technologist make children more passive in physical activity than ever before. Instead of spending time Outdoors Springs stay indoors because of new technologies, which later on will cause great health problems if not treated accordingly on time.

On the other hand, technologies allow children access to enormous amount of information, that can be useful for their future life. For instance, Internet gives access to variety of data in forms that can be attractive for children, which way will well remember. Now instead of seemingly spending time with friends on the outside, children can keep learning out of kindergarden or primary school. Finally, new technologies preserve significant amount of time by their effectivity. Consequently, children might posses that habit to be productive and accomplish tasks as fast and properly as possible, which is a vital skills for their future adult life.

Overall, even with several disadvantages of new technology on spare time of children, I think is that variety of advantages that those new technologies provide for childs future life greatly outweigh the disadvantages.