Now a day, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The production of garbage is increasing day by day. The reasons for such change and government actions to tackle this problem will be discussed further in this essay.

First and foremost reason for generation of litter is overuse of non-biodegradable materials such as plastic. Such materials are used excessively in packaging and as they are non-biodegradable, they would cause rubbish when thrown anywhere. Another reason is lack of garbage bins. Due to insufficient number of dustbins in public area, people throw rubbish anywhere, which will cause litter issues.

Government can take several actions for reduction of garbage production. First of all, plastic should be banned everywhere. Authorities have taken measures to reduce the amount of plastic used, which is the major culprit of increasing amount of litter. For instance, in Uttarpradesh and Gujarat, Government has restricted used of plastic bags for selling goods, which has significantly reduced the amount of rubbish generated. Additionally, they should incur heavy fine on people generating rubbish. By implementing stringent rules, authorities would be able to control usage of plastic which will lead to decrease in garbage production.

To conclude, garbage is majority produced by excessive use of plastic and insufficient dustbins on public places. However, government can solve this problems by banning use of plastic bags and applying stricter rules such as heavy penalty for producing garbage. It is, after all, our duty to keep our city and country clean. Thus, everyone should support government to reduce rubbish production.