Now a days many children are participating in reality shows conducted by different channels in T.V. Some approve of this, others are opposing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s entertainment and advertising world, reality shows have undoubtedly become the most interesting and enjoyed programme across every television network. Not only for adults but the platform is open for children as well, which is turning out to be high craze for the children of any age. Though it is really good to extract the hidden talents of a child, there are certain instances which advise us to limit the popularity of such reality shows hence the opposition.

In the earlier days, when theatres where the only platform for the entertainment, the talent of the children were showcased through it. But it was not able to reach the masses. But with extent of approach and openness of the current reality shows, it has become very easy for a child express and shows his talent in various forms of arts other than music and dance. Also the children learn to face a large audience which altogether boost up their confidence and inner ability to take up any kind of challenge in future. The main advantage is that a child’s talent reaches across the nation along with winning various prizes and scholarships which benefit them for their future prospective as well as to identify their preferable area of work.

However, there are indeed various limitations too when we discuss on certain cases of failure and mismanagement from the authorities among the participating students. It has to be understood by the parents as well as the participating students that after all their reality shows are more of a business to the television networks for increasing their finances and popularity. Hence they do not have any sentiments for children participating and focus more on encashment of their talent and feelings. This usually hurts the children as they are not mature enough to understand this and create a stress in their minds leading to mental disorders, academic failure and taking dangerous life threatening steps. This becomes the main reason towards opposing such reality shows.

To conclude with my opinion, I am of the view that reality shows are working wonders to bring out the hidden talent of a child and also reach far to the unapproachable lands to offer popularity to unknown figures. The evil intentions of the programme makers have to be suitably understood by the parents of child and suitably managed to avert disorders of any kind on child’s health and commitment. This can be fulfilled more easily rather than limiting the exploration of talent of children for their better future.