Now a days more and more people are spending less time at home.

Why do you think this happens? What effect does this have on individuals and society?

People often spend outside the house due to current lifestyle. Recently most of the individuals are investing their time very limitedly in their residential place. This essay will discuss about the reasons for less home staying and the consequences of this on the population and the society.

Most of the people are not spending enough time with the family due to long work hours. Because, there is a huge competition in every profession, people tend to stay long in the offices which reduce his personal time. For instance, although the employee has to be rated on his performance, most of the companies do consider the work hours. Hence, the strong desire for winning towards career is limiting the time they reside in their house.

Furthermore, today’s stressful life is demanding the people to opt for amusement parks that leads to having very less time to spend in the house. While the work life has become so stressful, the individuals are choosing different enjoyment clubs to relieve from the tension leaving no time in their life to home. For example, huge workloads are leading to psychic problems, so to avoid that people frequently visit refreshment areas. Therefore, because of the hectic work schedules, people are preferring to spend most of their time in fun zones leaving no room for the house.

If the individuals are not spending sufficient time in their house the relation between the family members will be very weak leading to losing humanity and ethics which is dangerous to the society. What happens if there is no humanity? While, people with no kindness, doesn’t love anyone except themselves resulting in negative attitudes. A person without ethics can do wrongful acts and crimes. The civilization with unethical humans would suffer from lack of values in day to day life. Henceforth, insufficient time investment in the home leads to inhuman and unethical behavior towards the individuals and the society.

Lengthy hours in the organizations and going to parks are reducing the time spent in the home that is ultimately leading to unkind humans with no values.