Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports What are the reasons for this Is it a positive or a negative development

It can be seen that now children are become a technology friendly due to advancement in technology. They prefer playing on computer as many games are available on computer to play. But this trend will ruin the life of children in many ways. I am going discuss both side of this burning issue.

To begin with, gone are the days when children played outdoor games which helped them to maintain their body. To discuss further, now children utilised their free time playing games in computer which not only affects on their eyesight but also make them very passive or lazy.

Moreover, it can’t be ignored that technology have changed our life in positive way. But on the other hand, negative impact cannot hide.

Furthermore,Outdoor activities such as cricket, football, hockey not only increase their stamina but also make their body in good shape and healthy life style. Parents should teach their children benefits of playing outdoor.

Conclusion, I strongly believe that this passive activities put a negative impact on children because parents are unaware and unable to teach their children in their hectic life. There should be awareness programs by government in school or public places where knowledge of outdoor activities and their benefits should be provided.