Nowadays, culture is more or less same around the world compared to in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the development of technology, whole world is becoming a small village, as every country is having the same brand of clothing, food types and access to information. Unequivocally, almost all the countries of the world are becoming the same. I opine that this trend will have adverse effects in the long run and people must try to maintain their own unique culture.

To begin with, every country is unique because of its own inherit ant tradition, costumes and ancient civilization. As, these days many brands of clothing, shoes and many more things, are capturing the international market. Pattern of dressing is becoming the same every where.To cite an example, Nike, Adidas and Levis are having its outlets in almost all the major cities of the world. Choice of music is also becoming common. Compared to past when every area was famous for its distinct taste for music, now all are listening to popular pop music. Diversity is the unique thing, which all enjoys and proudly own, but this is what we are losing today. Therefore, this advancement is leading us to similar places with no adventure to explore which is the adverse development.

Moreover, this change is not beneficial from economic point of view also. If whole world will be similar nobody will want to travel to different places and tourism industry will be adversely effected .People like to visit different place in order to experience some thing new which is different from their native place. Moreover, many foody people often travel to enjoy different types of cuisines, but today all the variety of dishes of different countries are served everywhere. For instance, in India we have Chinese, Italian, Thai and many more restaurants where any body can enjoy international food in their home country. Hence, this clearly demonstrates that tourism will be negatively effected because of this change.

In conclusion, as world is growing and with new innovations information is freely flowing, because of which world is becoming similar. However, with this similarity we are forgetting our own unique culture and nothing left to explore in this world.